Check Mail Feedback

Executive Committee


Membership  is open to both individuals and institutions and  they are from  different professions like writers, teachers, educationists, publishers, illustrators  and librarians ,  organizations devoted to children’s literatures and reading.

There are four categories of membership: General, Life, Honorary  and Institutional. Application form can be  downloaded from  the website:

NESCHIL Advisors

Prof. Dr.  C.M. Bandhu, Prof. Ram Kumar Panday, Dr. Tirtha Bahadur Shresth, Mr. Biswambhar Chanchal Mrs. Maya Thakuri, Mr. Viktor Pradhan and Mr. Vijaya Chalise.

Executive Committee  of  NESCHIL/NBBY


President                 Dr. Shailendu Prakash Nepal

Vice President        Mr. Pramod Pradhan

General Secretary  Dr. Dhruva Kumar Ghimire

Secretary                 Mr. Yashu Shrestha

Treasurer                Mr. Rajendra Bhakta Joshi

Member                  Dr. Rishiram Sharma

Member                  Dr. Bishnu K.C.

Member                  Dr. Jayanti Rupakheti

Member                  Dr. Yadevi Dhakal

Member                  Mr. Ekaram Sinh

Member                  Mrs. Shashi Thapa Pandit



Tel.: 977-01-4241591 E-Mail:

Post box 1488, Bag Bazar, Kathmandu, Nepal,